Today Is Exciting! Jennifer Collier Dress!

Hello Hello Hello! 

So today is a fan girl moment for me. An Artist I love Jennifer Collier posted on her Facebook of a dress that was commissioned but had fallen through.

The artwork she creates is loved, found and recycled materials. These can be anything from Tea Bags, Postcards, Letters, Patterns and stamps.

I Studied Jennifer in college for the 2 years I was at Sixth Form. I did intensive research on how she works and what inspires her.

So anyway back to the exciting part (well exciting for me) the dress would have been sold for £250 but I got it for £50. This is going to take pride of place on my wall in my room.

Image

If you want to look at Jennifer’s work then find her website here & her Facebook page here. She also has a workshop unit in Stafford where you can attend classes with various artist. You can find that website here.  

I hope you enjoyed this small post if you have similar interests or know of Jennifer’s work then let me know in the comments. 

Thankyou.

Joanna.x

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

