FOTD : #1

Hello Hello Hello! 

So today is the beginning of what will be a weekly post called ‘Face of the day’ Now FOTD and OOTD are constantly floating around the Beauty Blogosphere. So why can’t add my little 2 cents in as well hey? ;]

Well Today I decided to use my Sigma warm Neutrals palette for the second time. I take a lot of inspiration from Jaclyn Hill and anyone who hasn’t heard of her well check her out HERE!! Now she’s a fan of Warm Neutral tones and I love the looks that she creates. When I got my hands on this palette as a present for Christmas I was so excited to try it out.

Image

I went for a Simple look using only 2 shadows and 2 Sigma Brushes. The shades I went for are both Matte. ‘Cinnamon‘ which is a warm toned clay colour and ‘Sugar Milk‘ which is a creamy beige colour. The brushes I used was the Sigma Tapered Blending Brush – E40 and the Sigma Large Shader Brush – E60.

Image

I used the Sigma Tapered Blending Brush to apply the shadow ‘Cinnamon‘ in my crease as a contour. I blended right up to my eybrow just leaving enough space to highlight my brow bone. 

I then took the Large Shading brush and applied ‘Sugar Milk‘ to inner corner of my eye and along the lid. 

I then took the Blending brush again and blended the 2 Shades together. 

I then used ‘ Sugar Milk‘ again on my Large Shader Brush to apply to my brow bone to add a subtle highlight.

Image

I absolutely love this look! I think its so wearable on a day to day basis and any of the colours in the ‘Sigma Warm Neutrals Palette’ will be able to create this look.

Image

I then added my usual foundation which is the MAC Pro Longwear and my bronzer which is the Boujois Paris Delice De Poudre bronzing Powder. I used my MAC Brow duo in Brunette taking the lighter shade to fill in my brows. 

I applied quite a lot of mascara to make my eyes pop so I used the Lancome Hypnose Mascara and the Avon Mega Effects Mascara.

Thanks so much for reading this post & I hope you enjoy this. Let me know below in the comments if you’ve tried any other looks using the ‘Sigma Warm Neutrals Palette’. Or even any FOTD. 

Jo.x

2 thoughts on “FOTD : #1

Leave a Reply

