Takeover Tuesday: Daisy’s World – Nail Tutorial

Hello Hello Hello!

Welcome to a new instalment ‘Takeover Tuesday’ this weeks guest post will be from Daisy from Daisy’s world. She will be showing you all a simple and beautiful nail look. 🙂 

Hi all,

I am a Fashion, Beauty and Lifestyle blogger over at Daisy’s World. Today Joanna and I have written posts for each other. She has reviewed the Sigma Warm Neutrals Palette on my blog and I am going to share a nail tutorial with you.

After researching a few different nail art designs I decided that I would try gradient nails. I think they create such a cool effect and all you need are two shades of nail varnish, a top coat and a sponge.

I used the following products:

20140120-103923.jpg
• Barry M Nail Paint in Peach Melba
• Rimmel London 60 Seconds Nail Polish in Funtime Fuschia
• Sally Hansen Double Duty Strengthening Base & Top Coat
• Makeup sponge

20140120-103934.jpg
Step 1: Choose two nail varnish colours that work well together and paint your nails with the lighter colour (this is important as the light shade will not show up as well on a dark base). In my case this was the Barry M Nail Paint in Peach Melba. I applied two thick coats of the polish to make sure that my nails were fully covered.

Step 2: Once your base colour is completely dry you can apply the second shade. To do this place a line of each nail varnish on the sponge (as shown in the picture above) and dab lightly over the end of the nail. To make sure the nail varnish doesn’t sink into the sponge rinse it with water first.

Step 3: Once the nail varnish is dry, repeat step 2.

Step 4: At this point you can tidy up the edges of your nails with nail varnish remover and a cotton bud.

Step 5: Finally apply a layer of the Sally Hansen Top Coat. This will give a smooth finish to the nail, help the varnish to last longer and will seal and merge the products together.

There are many different variations that you can create with this technique. You can apply the darker shade to the top of the nail or horizontally for example. You can even create a whole rainbow effect across your whole hand!

If you have been inspired by this tutorial and are going to create your own gradient nails I would love to see the result – tag me on Instagram or tweet me a picture: @daisysworld_

To view my blog and to read Joanna’s review of the Sigma palette click here.

Love Daisy x

Thanks so much for your post this week Daisy. Such a lovely simple look! 

If you want to write a Guest post for my Blog or want me to write one for yours email me: Joannabeddows@hotmail.com

Jo.x

One thought on “Takeover Tuesday: Daisy’s World – Nail Tutorial

Leave a Reply

