FOTD #2

Hello Hello Hello! 

So this evenings post is a FOTD. I love these posts so I hope you enjoy this one. 🙂 

Also Exciting News! Well for me.. I’ve finally finished my 15 shadow Palette from MAC. So so happy with it. This is what I’ve used to create this natural look. 

Image

 

So with my make-up look today I used my usual make-up. Products used below; 

MAC Pro longwear in NW20

MAC Studio Fix Powder in NW20

Crown Brush Concealer Palette 

 Bourjois Paris Delice De Poudre Bronzing powder

Sleek Contour Palette in Light – highlighter used

MAC Eyebrow Duo in brunette

Anastasia beverley Hills Brow Wiz in Brunette

MAC Eyeshadows in Wedge and Honesty

Lancome Hypnose Mascara

Image

So Above is my baby! My little baby and my pride and joy. 🙂 In depth post with swatches will follow. 🙂 

Wedge‘ is such an amazing shadow to use as your transition colour or Crease colour. in this instance I used ‘wedge‘ in the crease with ‘honesty‘ all over the lid.

Wedge‘ is a light brown matte shade slightly darker than my skin tone. ‘Honesty‘ is a sheer brown glitter shadow that is nice to apply onto the lid to add a bit of something to my eyes. 

Image

My eyebrows are wonky. I swear this is not natural!! 😉 The Eye shadow shows up more now on my eyes rather than the first picture so you get more of an idea with this shot. 

I love the MAC brow Duo for my eyebrows using the darker shade on the end of my brows. Then as I get to the inside of my brow i used the lighter shade to fill in as my eyebrows are sparse in this area. I then used my Anastasia Beverley Hills brow wiz pencil in brunette to just tie everything off and touch up. 

I then added my Sleek Contour palette in Light using the highlighter to highlight the tops of my cheekbones, nose and cupids bow. 

Then just applying the Studio fix powder on my T Zone just to set any concealer and foundation.

 

I hope you enjoyed having a good nosy at this FOTD post. Let me know in the comments if you have done a FOTD post recently. 

love.

Jo.x

 

Leave a Reply

